Nature Shots, My Home Place

I have been taking photos for a long time. Most of my photography has been to promote my metal art or helping my husband with setting up shots for his clients. On the side I love taking nature photos. The following sample is what I pulled out of my archives today. I hope to make more posts in the category as time goes on. It is really hard to take a lousy photo where I live. The beauty surrounds me in many ways.

The top flower photos were from a very wet year rain wise. The following year, 2011 resulted in very dry conditions so many flowers were not seen. But we did have several cactus blooms which follow. And several artichokes got away from us and never got picked.

8/1/11 color my morning….

Leave a Reply

