Recycled Art Peacock:

This piece was made from the rest of the old stove top, part of an old chair, leftover screws and wire, an old fence post, part of a brake from old ranch equipment (the shoe), a tooth from a backhoe, miscellaneous scraps and parts from a cheap metal gazebo.

Since the metal used in the tail feathers was from a really cheap metal gazebo I had to remove it from the gallery space it was in. It now resides at my home so that when the metal rusts through (which it does quickly when it is cheap metal) I can repair it. Too fragile to sell. I have since gotten rid of that cheap metal that was donated to me. I should have known better than to use that junk.

Leave a Reply

