Copper Ornaments Using Recycled Copper Wire

These are a part of my line of CurlyCU. No two pieces are alike, all are one of a kind.

With the holiday quickly approaching I decided to make a few more ornaments for the galleries. Horse items do seem to sell well in Arizona.

Since I have been working on portraits made of copper I decided to make a few “face” ornaments that are much smaller in scale. These are not meant to be any particular person and are meant to be more whimsical. I have been calling these pieces my “Ornamen”. The middle two photos are about twice the size of the top ones.

The bottom two photos are of torch cut ornaments. These were an experiment in using the heated droppings of torch cut copper.

Leave a Reply

